Crash & Burn

image

Sometimes I wonder if enough, is ever gunna be enough. What if I let go, and fall on my face? What if I say I can do something, but end up not able to follow through? What if I let the people I love the most down? What if I just crash & burn?
When times get hard I tend to take it out on the ones I love the most. I blame them for my fears of failure. It’s easier to let it out through anger then to just face it head on. If I let go and fall on my face, maybe
that’s a lesson that needed to be learned. If I say I can do something, I just need to do it to the best of my ability to show the ones I love the most I tryed my hardest for them. If I crash and burn I need to pick up the piece where god left them and place them back together thru him. I need to let god run my life, and not others. If I crash and burn, it was for a reason.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lizzie Branch
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 18:09:53

    Lovely!! I loved your last sentence: “If I crash and burn, it was for a reason.” So true, friend!! And, I also take my frustration out on those whom I love the most, my husband and precious kids. Letting go is the key. Thank you for sharing!

    Reply

  2. Julie Anne
    Jul 21, 2012 @ 01:40:29

    Live your life for Him alone and He will give you rest. Let go of the need to please others and remember pleasing Him is enough! Visiting from 5MF

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Chelbreymariel's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Our Crowded Heart

Personal Blog by Rhonda Crowdis Hardisty

